Accidentally deleted my journal..... fml. Was suppose to delete another but ended up deleting my main. That is not good. there should be a bin like the photos option in Apple phones where the content will be deleted after a few days or can be recovered. I think that it provides extra protection for work.
Thanks for this great suggestion, and to everyone who voted. We felt this pain-point as well, and wanted to give you a place where deleted pages and journals can live, in case they have been accidentally deleted, before they are permanently deleted. So in our latest update released this morning, we now have a trash bin! When you delete a page or a journal, a link will appear at the very bottom of your screen that says “Deleted Pages” if you’re in a journal, and “Deleted Journals” if you’re on the Journals view. Click on that link, and you’ll see the pages and journals that you have deleted, with the option to restore them. You can also see the amount of time left before they are permanently deleted (countdown starts at 30 days). Hope you enjoy this new feature, and thanks again for letting us know how important this was to you. We really do care about your feedback and want to implement features that will improve your journaling experience. All the best <3
2 commentsComments are closed
i deleted my journal w important notes by mistake
From Eva on Slack
If we delete a page from journal overview, by selecting a page and tapping delete, is there an option to undo this? I just did this accidentally and I am not able to find a way to undo this. If there is no way - please add one ????